Skip to content Skip to navigation

Douglas College Learning Support Services

The  Douglas College Learning Centre offers tutoring, academic, and writing support for students and by students.  

Peer tutors work with students to improve academic skills, writing skills and understanding of course concepts.  

English Language tutors are available to help multilingual students with English writing, listening, reading and speaking skills for Douglas College courses. 

All services provided by the Learning Centre are online and are free to Douglas College students. 

More Information and Resources on the Learning Centre website 
Support for Online Learning Strategies 
Make a Tutoring Appointment or Submit a Draft  
Contact Information 

Campus Services

Student Services: http://www.douglascollege.ca/student-services
 

Quick Links to Frequently Used Services
Academic Advising: http://www.douglascollege.ca/student-services/advising/academic-advising  
Ask a Librarian: 
https://library.douglascollege.ca/ask-librarian 
Academic Honesty:  
https://www.douglascollege.ca/sites/default/files/docs/finance-dates-and-deadlines/Academic%20Integrity%20Policy%20w%20Flowchart.pdf 
Financial Aid http://www.douglascollege.ca/student-services/financial/financial-aid
Counselling http://www.douglascollege.ca/student-services/support/counselling
Research Guides: 
https://guides.douglascollege.ca/?b=g&d=a
Information for International Students http://www.douglascollege.ca/study-at-douglas/international-students
IT Resources http://www.douglascollege.ca/student-services/essential-resources/it-services/logins-passwords
Learning Centre douglascollege.ca/learningcentre

Writing Resources

Cite Your Sources: https://library.douglascollege.ca/cite-your-sources

Writing Resources

The Learning Centre has developed a number of its own Writing, Grammar, Study Skills, Math, and Science handouts. Our website also provides links to other resources.